DRFC Board of Governors


The Board of Governors of the Dartmouth Rugby Football Club exists to help sustain and promote excellence in rugby football at Dartmouth College by providing organized and expanding fund-raising efforts; financial and personal support for club activities; maintaining active involvement in long-term club governance & helping to advise annually elected student officers; guiding the college on coaching staff hires; engaging volunteer DRFC alumni from every era; establishing the Corey Ford Clubhouse; and other affairs related to rugby at Dartmouth College during twice annual on-campus meetings.


Executive Committee of the Board of governors:

Nate Brakeley '12 - Chairman

Marc Kowalsky '99 - Vice-Chairman

Dan Kenslea '75 - At large member (past-Chairman)

Scott Mackle '90 - Fundraising Chair

Mark Caron '85 - Secretary

Also serving as ex officio members on the Executive Committee are:

Club Captain (Struan Coleman ‘19)

Club Treasurer (Kyle Burcin ‘19)

Club President (Reed Kuivila ‘19)

Alumni Chair (Patrick O'Neill ‘20)

Head of Media (Luke Bienstock ‘20)

Parent Committee representative (Carolyn Badenhausen)

Head Coach of the DRFC (James Willocks, non-voting member)

Club Director (Alex Magleby, non-voting member)

DCAD Rep (Joann Brislin, non-voting member)